Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels.

Expert Advice: Learn How to Podcast on WordPress.com

Learn the basics of podcasting from our resident podcasting experts in this free webinar.

Podcasting isn’t just for professional broadcasters or celebrities. If you have a passion for a topic — no matter how niche — and want to explore your options beyond blogging and tweeting, consider launching a podcast! All you need to get started is a decent microphone and headset, an internet connection — and our next free webinar to learn the basics.

Date: Thursday, July 23, 2020
Cost: FREE
Time: 8:00 am PDT | 9:00 am MDT | 10:00 am CDT | 11:00 am EDT | 15:00 UTC
Registration linkhttps://zoom.us/webinar/register/5115944218471/WN_DEIBungPRlSs4hIKhN6ezA
Who’s invited: Bloggers, business owners, and anyone else interested in starting a podcast.

Your hosts, expert podcasters and Happiness Engineers Richard and Damianne, have years of experience in podcasting, radio journalism, and of course, helping our users get the most out of their WordPress.com sites. They’ll walk you through the basics of hosting your podcast on WordPress.com and adding it to the most popular podcast directories. They’ll also share some tips and best practices on crafting a successful podcast.

Please note that to host audio files on a WordPress.com site, your site must be on one of our paid plans.

The one-hour webinar will include a 45-minute presentation and 15 minutes of live Q&A. Dustin, one of our veteran Happiness Engineers and another longtime podcaster, will also be on hand to answer questions over Zoom chat during the webinar.

Seats are limited, so register now to save your seat. We look forward to seeing you then!


Missing out on the latest WordPress.com developments? Enter your email below to receive future announcements direct to your inbox. An email confirmation will be sent before you will start receiving notifications - please check your spam folder if you don't receive this.

Join 72,957,717 other followers

11 Comments

Comments are closed.

  1. kamindu

    Thank you for informing…looking forward to seeing your amazing presentation …

    Liked by 3 people

  2. elenaramirez

    I like this, great to know. Thank you for the insight. I may consider it. God bless….

    Liked by 4 people

  3. flylady33

    I would like to participate but I don’t have a Premium, Business, or eCommerce plan. I write on WordPress.com. Can I still register or would it be too advanced for me?

    Thank you in advance

    Liked by 4 people

    • Ben Huberman

      The webinar is free and no paid plan is required to attend it. If you choose to launch a podcast from your WordPress.com site, a Premium, Business, or eCommerce plan is needed to be able to host audio files.

      Liked by 6 people

  4. Spadeking

    Very helpful..

    Liked by 4 people

  5. da-AL

    will you be recording this? or providing a transcript afterward? or better yet, is does wordpress have a page geared toward podcasting, from basic to advanced?

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Sarahfidel

    Thanks for this.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. theksyndrome

    Thank you for this information!! Much appreciated..

    Liked by 6 people

  8. therichestnet

    Sorry missed it…Do you have play back video for me to review?Thanks!Manager of TheRichest.net

    Like

Create your new blog or website for free

Get Started

%d bloggers like this: