Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels.

Not Sure How to Get Your Blog Off the Ground? Join Our New Workshop.

“Blogging: From Concept to Content” offers three days of hands-on, expert-led learning.

Starting a blog is easy and free on WordPress.com. But what if you’re new to blogging? If you need guidance on best practices, actionable tips on how to grow your audience and find inspiration to write, and constructive feedback from experts and fellow bloggers, you should join us at Blogging: From Concept to Content. It’s a three-day, hands-on, intensive workshop that will take you from “I’m not entirely sure what I’m doing?” to “I’m a blogger!”

Date: June 16–18, 2020
Time: 7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. PDT | 8:00 a.m. –12:00 p.m. MDT | 9:00 am-1:00 pm CDT | 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m. EDT| 14:00 – 18:00 UTC
Location: Online via Zoom and private blog
Cost: Early Bird Price — US$99 until 23:59 UTC on June 8, 2020. Regular price — US$179 from June 9 – June 15, 2020.
Register now: https://wordpress.com/blogging-basics-workshop/

Featuring guest speakers and WordPress.com experts in areas like content and writing, SEO, design, and digital marketing, the workshop will include daily assignments and interactive discussions. You’ll also have plenty of opportunities to interact directly with the instructors as well as with Happiness Engineers. At the end of the workshop, you’ll walk away with:

  • A ready-to-launch blog.
  • An editorial calendar for the next 8–12 weeks.
  • A well-stocked toolkit of tips and techniques to continue to develop your blog and grow its reach.
  • Finally, and at least as important: a community of new blogging friends to learn from and grow with long after the workshop has ended.

We created this workshop for new bloggers who crave a structured, step-by-step approach to creating a blog that reflects their vision and voice, and who don’t want to waste time looking for answers all over the web. Be prepared to dive in and do the work! You won’t regret this investment, and you’ll be in great company.

Seats are limited to facilitate interaction between participants and instructors, so register now to save your slot. By registering this week, you’ll take advantage of our Early Bird Price of US$99 through June 8, after which the regular registration price of $179 will take effect.

See you then!


Missing out on the latest WordPress.com developments? Enter your email below to receive future announcements direct to your inbox. An email confirmation will be sent before you will start receiving notifications - please check your spam folder if you don't receive this.

Join 73,053,986 other followers

12 Comments

Comments are closed.

  1. Thomas A. Venable

    Is there anyway way to set up a payment plan?

    Liked by 20 people

  2. KatiesPlaces

    Would love to join in on this-especially for tips in how to get my blog out there and seen by people (my main issue)
    But it’s in workdays in the day. Any chance of repeating on a weekend or evening schedule?

    Liked by 9 people

  3. Mark! My Words

    This is nice!

    Liked by 18 people

  4. Joan Vallente Cabras

    I would love to join. 🙂

    Liked by 13 people

  5. Adulting With Hanna

    Would be super interest in future courses if a payment plan is possible. Recently set up a blog to keep myself busy during lockdown and am keen to make it successful!

    Liked by 8 people

  6. kwadwotewiah

    I will love to join 🙋

    Liked by 8 people

  7. Avery Reese

    I would love this! Maybe make one for kids?

    Liked by 12 people

  8. bettyjenay

    Any chance you’ll offer a weekend course so I don’t have to take PTO?

    Liked by 11 people

  9. nhlanhlar

    This would be so informative for me as a new blogger.

    Liked by 4 people

Create your new blog or website for free

Get Started

%d bloggers like this: