RSS feeds and updating a post

• I don’t really know much about RSS feeds so I hope I use the correct terms in describing my question. I just subscribed to my blog using the Entries subscription link that is part of the Meta widget that is automatically included in the Andreas09 template.

When I initially publish a posting an RSS feed is generated.

When I update a posting and republish the posting I am not receiving an updated RSS feed.

Is this the normal behaviour? Is there any way I can force a new feed to be created?

If you look at my blog, I don’t really care about updates for all my postings, only the “Recent Updates” posting which has been added as a sticky to the home page.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• I’m no expert on RSS, but as an experiment I subscribed to my own blog through my Google homepage. I used it to test a few things. If I update a post at my blog and then go to my Google home page and click on the title of that article, I get the updated version of my blog article. I assume that’s how it works for all RSS subscribers. When they click on a title, the see whatever a visitor to your blog would see. But I don’t think article title changes show up via RSS. Original titles seem to persist.

• > If I update a post at my blog and then go to my Google home page and click on the title of that article, I get the updated version of my blog article.

Yes, but that defeats the purpose of RSS as I understand it. The article may have originally been published a month ago, so how do you as a user know that you should go and click on the article to find the updated version? I was hoping to get a feed indicating the article has been updated so I would only need to reread those articles.