Photos not showing up

• I am new to the blogging world and have recently put up about five posts that all include pictures from my separate picture website through yahoo.

I could never get the pictures to upload, so I simply added them to the post itself using the “insert image” icon on the post toolbar. The pictures show up when I view the blog on my computer, but no one else is getting them — only empty boxes where the pictures should be.

I tried uploading all of the pictures, but it gives me an error message everytime. Is there something I’m not doing? The pictures have all been resized to half of their original size.

Thanks, in advance, for any help you can provide.

• Why would they not upload?
    I don’t see the images because the links are broken – you can see them because they are cached on your machine.

• Everytime I try to upload the pictures it gives me a “The Page Cannot Display” error message and I have to either go BACK or RELOAD the page and try again.

I tried to fix and thumbnail the pics at the bottom. Does that work for you?

Or can I still load the pictures without uploading them like I have been and put in links?

Sorry, I’m REALLY new at this.

THANK YOU For your help!

• You’ll need to upload them.
    I can see pics on other entries but not the top one.

Having looked at one image, you could do with optimising them maybe. The image of marci and joe in culiacan is 340kb+ which depending on your line could take longer to upload and therefore cause problems. This link will help:
    http://faq.wordpress.com/2006/05/08/optimise-your-images/

Also check http://faq.wordpress.com/2006/05/07/what-is-allowed-in-a-picture-filename/ so the image names are okay too.

• perfect. thanks again