Domain Mapping Renewa

• Need help renewing domain mapping for saildude.com – I am an Admin on that site – but not sure about the login and the email account is a bit messed up so sending a reset will probably go to a mailbox I don’t have access to.

I think the mapping is expiring in the next few days

There are two Admin’s and only two people on that site – can I get a Happiness Engineer to help me renew the domain mapping using this account? Several years ago having editors and Admin’s that are not the site owner have the ability to renew upgrades.

I just spent over an hour trying to find what is probably the email and user info for the other account for saildude.com and so far no luck.

Thanks in advance

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Ahoy, Mike! Long time :)

The domain mapping for saildude.com has already been removed from that site, so it’s no longer possible to renew – it expired on 26 September, and was removed from the site on 3 October.

Additionally, as that was the only domain upgrade owned by that account, this means that account has now lost the legacy status that allowed it to own domain upgrades without a plan.

However, your auxclass account still has the ability to buy domain upgrades without a plan, so you should be able to buy a new domain mapping upgrade for that site using this account.

Let me know if you run into any trouble with that.

• Hope all is well with you – on the Covid-19 thing WordPress & folks were already dispersed around the world – but the meetups are probably on hold –

I was not a believer (sorry for my attitude at times) – but I clicked on map a domain I own and it took the correct amount of money from my credit card and gave me a receipt for the proper amount and said successful and gave me the name server info – BUT when I tried to set saildude.com as primary I get an error message to the effect “need to upgrade to a paid plan” which I just did – did I find a bug in the system?