Display in IE6

• I find that this site anup.wordpress.com does not display properly in IE 6 with a “)” popping out from somewhere in the sidebar (in theme blix), just below the Feeds links. Is there any solution? thanks.

• I’m a mean guy. I make all of my images PNG’s just to get those darn IE6 people away! Well I’m only half kidding there.

I’m no web expert but I will advise you to get firefox.

• I’m no web expert but I will advise you to get firefox.

A friendly reminder that there are some of use who are forced due to licencing issues, school policies, company policies or governmental regulations to use the screwed up piece of crap IE or whatever broswer is on the desktop. I get to use an old version Netscape myself on a locked down terminal. Installing a different browser means being fired and we don’t want that.

Instead, let’s try helping anup. :)

I just loaded up the site in IE6 and I don’t see any issues with the site.

• That’s because he’s changed themes ;) On Blix in IE6 last night there was indeed a ( visible in the sidebar. The only parentheses in the source code seem to be javascript-related so I’d suggest the bugfixers start there.

• Which theme is this in?

• I just walked my eyeballs through about 40 screens of forum lists to find this thread.

WP-Andreas09 looks groovy on Firefox. But my intended readers are almost all going to use IE on institutional Mac desktops or Windows environment (can you call it an environment?).

Today, using IE 5 on a Mac running OS9.2 (welcome to NYC) all the pages that list at the top of the screen were spooled down the left side. No links visible in the blogroll, but if you clicked in the right place the links were there, waiting.

So, just checking for other happier themes I clicked on Presentation. The IE brought up a deep screen with each theme’s title, but no image, and the browser seemed to be groaning in its effort to even disclose that much.