When I reply to a post or a comment, the recepients aren't notified. Why?

• For a while now, I have been experiencing trouble concerning notifications. When I comment or reply to a post or a comment, the recipient does not get notified in his/her bell. Could someone help me with this?
    The problems I am experiencing are nearly identical (if not exactly the same) to those mentioned in this topic:
    https://wordpress.com/forums/topic/why-are-my-comments-not-showing-up-as-notifications/
    Here is the blog I would like help with:
    https://sonofyhwh.wordpress.com/
    I would greatly appreciate any help I can receive.
    Thank-you.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi @sonofyhwh, I’m guessing it’s more about their settings than your account, but just to confirm, could you send links to a few affected posts where you’ve tried to comment?

• Thank-you for taking the time to look into this.
    I am by no means an expert concerning the ins-and-outs of WordPress; however, I would think that the problem actually would not be their settings as I have found this problem has arisen on many blogs.
    In any case, here are a couple of links:

Guest Post Pt. 2: Kinsman Redeemer

I was privately informed by this blogger that he was not receiving my bell notifications:

My Favorite Part of the Year | Week 25 English

Here the problem is actually on my own blog:

My Workout Routine | Hold Me Accountable

I don’t know if it will help you deduce the problem, but I have also been experiencing issues with not being able to follow blogs I search on my Reader, neither am I able to follow blogs with certain follow flags. I think follow buttons tend to work.
    People do get notified when I like comments, though.

• My apologies, I mistakenly posted a reply to the topic instead of to you.
    The desired information has been given in the other comment.
    Thank-you for your time.