Unable to access employer site?

• I have a strange situation going on.

I work for a company that hosts its website/blog on WordPress. The site URL is eventyrgames.com. I have been working for this company for nearly 8 months, and I have not had any issues with signing in using my email address and associated password.

Yesterday I tried to add an icon to my profile through Gravatar. When I was directed to that site, however, it claimed that my email address — which I use to log in to the employer website — was not on file with WordPress. Weird. So I go to try and register an account, but it says that my username is already taken. This is true — I’m the one using it. On WordPress. To access my employer’s website.

I eventually registered a different ‘username’ with the same email I use, but now I cannot access my employer’s website stats and other data. Instead, I am directed to this “new” blank account with the new username, saying that I have no existing blogs or websites.

I need to access the blog stats to do my job. Is there a way to merge my actual account and this new account so that I can get what I need? If I’d known adding a freakin’ profile image would break everything, I never would have bothered.

Thank you in advance for any help you can offer.

• Hi there!

To avoid confusion, there are three different “WordPress” at play here:

1. The free, open-source WordPress software which powers your website.
    2. WordPress.org which is the open-source project that works on the WordPress software and where you can get the software for free to use on your own hosting provider.
    3. WordPress.com which is a managed hosting provider of the WordPress software and with whom you’re contacting now.

Your company’s site is hosted at Siteground and not with us here at WordPress.com and is a separate entity with its own login information. You should still be able to log in at https://eventyrgames.com/wp-login.php to access the site’s backend.