Reduce header size in Standard Theme and remove titles below header

• I am trying to make the header smaller and to remove the tiltles below the header I think these are called biscuits?
    Thanks!

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi there, biscuits is close. Officially they are called breadcrumbs, but I think I like biscuits better. :) To remove the biscuits, add the following CSS.

.breadcrumb {
        display: none;
    }

The quick and easy way to reduce the size of the header would be with the following CSS. You can adjust the height as desired. The second rule centers your header stuff and maintains the resizing for smaller displays and browser windows.

#header-image img {
        max-height: 250px;
        width: auto;
    }
    #header-image.span12 {
        float: none;
        text-align: center;
    }
  • I am new to all this. I have learned so much building my site and love it! Does it matter where in the CSS I put these instructions?
    This is how the CSS looks for my landing page No more diets

#header {
    	background: #ffffff;
    }

#site-description {
    	color: #000000;
    }

#site-title a {
    	text-indent: -99999px;
    	background: url('http://conniecostellohealth.files.wordpress.com/2013/12/cchctransparentconnie3.png') no-repeat center center;
    	display: block;
    	width: 560px;
    	height: 145px;
    }

#logo {
    	padding: 0 0 20px;
    }

Is there a particular place I can put this instructions so it removes all breadcrumbs (not biscuits :) from all pages?

• In some cases, where it is in your existing custom CSS can be important. I typically always add to the bottom.

On the breadcrumb rule, that is safe to put anywhere in your CSS.

To keep things grouped a little, the #header stuff I would suggest putting below your #header background rule. Again, in this case it doesn’t matter really.

• lovely that worked great! Thank you!