Post transfer

• Hey all, newbie here – can anyone tell me how i can automatically share my posts with diffferent pages on my blog? For example, if i was to write a post about ABC on my home page, how can i share & post it to my XYZ page without writing it out again?

• Hi guys – any help with this would be greatly appreciated. It’s quite important for me to seperate my different blog posts onto different pages of my site – as i’m writing about vary varied things. Cheers!!

• I’m not sure I fully understand the problem but I’ll have a go anyway :-)

1. WordPress lets you add tags to each post so you can tag one post with many tags. For example ‘Politics’, ‘Hungary’, ‘Budapest’.

Then people can search by tag to find all your articles about ‘Politics’.

2. If you write an article in September and just want to refer to an earlier, relevant article written in August, you simply add a reference to the earlier post. You don’t have to retype all the words again (thankfully).

In the rich text editor, adding links is done using the ‘Double-Chain’ icon (Insert-Edit Link). You then simply add the URL of the article from August and WordPress adds the hyperlink for you.

HTH

Andy

• Moved to support

• Sorry Andy,
    Maybe my explanation wasn’t so good :-) Thanks for you help anyway!

What i’m interested in is that when i post one of my articles to my homepage, I would also like them added to the relevant page on my blogsite. So for example my lastest article regarding the riots i would also like to have added to my “Politics” page (as well as homepage). The article i’m writing at the moment regarding diabetes, i would also like to have added to my diabetes page as well as the homepage when it is published.

I sound so silly now – i bet this is an easy answer!!
    Cheers!

• You can also link across Pages too. So you can have an article on the ‘Fun’ page that refers to an article on the ‘Politics’ page.