Please help… cannot get images to load at correct size

• On the old dashboard I had changed my settings on Benevolence to present larger images, 600px wide. I am a pro-photographer and switched from blogger to wordpress because larger images were possible and presentation was more impressive. I have viewed the new tutorial on loading images, but it doesn’t matter if I resize them myself or allow the system to “crunch” the image size for me, when I select “full size” I get what I would consider a medium sized presentation. Any advice on how to get those images to load to fill up that 600px again? I had a system before that worked fine. Thanks for any info.

• I’ve posted twice this week and not one reply… am I too unpopular? Are my questions too hard?

• Hello Ashley I suggest you contact wordpress support when it resumes again (Monday – Friday 8AM – 4PM Pacific Time)
    http://wordpress.com/contact-support/

• Also go to settings>media and check out for the tweeks there

• There are several threads on the issue already, which is why nobody posted to yours. Why not click through the forum threads on images and uploading and read the suggestions there? We’ve been swamped to say the least and have tried to keep all the answers to a few threads so it’s more useful for everyone.

Don’t contact support. Trust me, they already know. In spades!

• I have been reading through past threads. Read through them all last night and none of them addressed this issue specifically. That’s why I’m asking today :). Trust me… I can see that you guys are swamped. I really tried to find an answer before I posted. SO… once again… I ask… how do I get my images to load at 600px wide? Thank you.

• You cannot obviously load images at 600px wide as that space is not destined to be accommodated by your blog. Instead, post your pictures as thumbnails, linking them to the full sized pictures.

Hope you’d find my suggestion useful.

Veerender
    (www.veersworld.wordpress.com)