Migration of blog to self hosted site failed to migrate WP theme

• Hi,

I recently signed up with a self hosted provider and requested the free migration of my site, twosmallpotatoes.wordpress.com, to my new provider by a WPBeginner Happiness Engineer. I’ve received 2 emails now that the migration is complete, yet after clearing cookies/cache, trying to view the site, twosmallpotatoes.com, on different devices/computers and with different browsers, it’s still very much not transferred. Recent blogs aren’t visible, links to the new site still lead back to my old blog, and the WP theme didn’t transfer over at all.

I contacted the tech team for my new service provider but they told me they can’t migrate over my theme (which I’d very much like to keep) or any of the widgets. They say only WP can do that.

Any direction or tips would be much appreciated! I’m a computer novice so the issue could be something very simple I’m just not getting.

Thanks!

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi there,
    I am not sure about the WPBeginner happiness engineers. You might want to reach out to the folks who got the site migrated with your queries about the content not being migrated properly.

Regarding the theme, You are using the theme twenty fourteen theme. You can change the theme on your self hosted site to twenty fourteen theme. Just head over to the themes section (WordPress dashboard> Appearance >theme) and change the theme to twenty fourteen. You might have to recreate the widgets again.

If you don’t get any help from the folks who did the migration, you might want to try the migration your self and start afresh. Delete all the content and start the migration, else you might end up with duplicates. The instructions you have to follow are here.
    https://en.support.wordpress.com/moving-to-a-self-hosted-wordpress-site/view-all/.