Google Analytics Wanted. Vote for it

• We want WordPress to allow us to use Google Analytics in our wordpress.com blogs.
    Vote for it so that WordPress can hear us.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• I don’t need or want Google Analytics. Thanks for this opportunity to say so.

• I am new to WordPress but not to Google analytics, it is indeed a great tool.

• It’s a a restricted code we cannot use on wordpress.com blogs. > http://en.support.wordpress.com/code/ Moreover the code must be entered into the template underlying our themes, and we cannot access the files in our shared templates in this shared environment on this nultiuser blogging platform, let alone edit them. > http://en.support.wordpress.com/themes/editing-themes/

• Google Anything (Adsense, Analytics, Blogger, Buzz, Whatever) is a waste of time. WordPress is much better off for having not included the Google services in their free product. Vote: No.

• Those who want to use free third party non-JavaScript visitor tracking programs on their wordpress.com blogs have several choices they can make. Some are live tracking systems and some aren’t. If you want to read brief reviews of them then visit my Popular Posts page and scroll down to “Visitor Tracking”.
    http://onecoolsitebloggingtips.com/popular-posts/

• yeah, we need it :)

• the wordpress analytics the blog stats are very good, and google analytics is not needed.

• Whatever your opinion on Google Analytics, you should know that in the four years I’ve been here I have yet to see anything approved because of a vote. WordPress is open source software, so go ahead and code a way for this to happen if you want it.

• i dont want google analytics…

• Why Google Analytics?
    Its more accurate than other 3rd party analytics tools.

Advantages of Google Analytics
    1] See what keywords people are searching with to reach your blog.
    2] From which country they are coming.
    3] Set Goals.