Customising my site

• Hello,

I’m wondering if anyone can help me. I have upgraded to the premium version of wordpress so have the ability to customise my site but I am a beginner so not sure how to do the things I want:

1) I have uploaded the circles as images. I like how when you hover over them an aspect of the image lights up in colour. However, i would like all the other detail to be black at all times (even when not hovering). At the moment each circle and detail within is a dull grey until you hover over it. Is there a way to do this?

2) I have uploaded the ‘liv lev’ at the side of the page as a background image. Throughout the website, including when you click on posts I would like it so ‘liv’ always sit at the top of the page, and ‘lev’ is always at the bottom with the ‘l’ as a continuous scroll in between. How would I achieve this?

3) Is there a way of adding an image on top of the button ‘About Me’? This will allow me to use a font that is consistent with the rest of my site as I will just upload it as an image.

4) Finally, I would like to have a page at the top which says ‘portfolio’ but I want it to lead to my homepage. How would I do this?

Thank you very much for all your help in advance.

Olivia

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi there,

1) I have uploaded the circles as images. I like how when you hover over them an aspect of the image lights up in colour. However, i would like all the other detail to be black at all times (even when not hovering). At the moment each circle and detail within is a dull grey until you hover over it. Is there a way to do this?

It looks like you have accomplished this.

2) I have uploaded the ‘liv lev’ at the side of the page as a background image. Throughout the website, including when you click on posts I would like it so ‘liv’ always sit at the top of the page, and ‘lev’ is always at the bottom with the ‘l’ as a continuous scroll in between. How would I achieve this?