CSS changes in superhero theme (mainly header)

• Hello wordpress people! This is my first time posting in these forums. I tried searching for other threads/info relating to my issue, but am still stumped. I have the Superhero theme, and purchased the CSS design upgrade. Mainly, this was so I could stop the scrolling header in Superhero (the one thing I didn’t like about it). I found instructions on how to use CSS customization to do that ages ago, and that worked fine.

Recently, though, I decided to change up the colors and header image of my blog, and cannot for the life of me figure out how to change the colors of the header text (site title and description) or header background color. I did find this thread through searching, and tried copying the text from the 5th post down into my CSS editor (the poster was offering that to the OP, who was asking – among other things – the same thing I am). But the site title refused to change; my selected colors would sort of “flash” briefly when I hover my mouse over the title, but that’s it. And I have NO idea what to put to change the header background color. Clearly I’m missing something, heh.

I’ve looked at some basic CSS tutorials, and they have helped me to understand some of the concepts behind how CSS editing works, but I’ve still been unable to figure out how to make the above changes happen. Any help is appreciated!

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• You are going to have to use the !important attribute to override them such as this:

.site-title a {
        color: #1e73be !important;
    }

If you want to change the hover color on the site title, use this:

.site-title a:hover {
        color: #CC0000 !important;
    }

Site description would be here:

.site-description {
        color: #818181;
    }

Background color for the header area would be here:

#masthead-wrap {
        background-color: #262626;
    }
  • Thanks so much! I knew I was missing something, heh.