Comment form adds extra content as soon as I type a character

• I’ve inserted the block for the Comment form, and also enabled comments. Everything looks good when I preview it. However, as soon as I enter a character in the form, some other text box with verbage appears below the form, and doesn’t go away –it’s very strange. I haven’t edited any CSS, I’m just a beginner. It seems like there is an issue with the Comment form. I’m using the Dara theme. The issue can be seen on the “BUY” page in my site.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hey there,

I can definitely see what you’re seeing there and you can see I’ve just submitted a test.

I suspect on first glance this could be the result of a plugin conflict. Would you be willing to temporarily deactivate plugins that have been installed in order to rule this out?

Also, I notice via a CSS plugin that’s been installed, there’s CSS that’s been added, that relates to the comments box. Can you tell me if any customisation has taken place on the site in any capacity?

Many thanks.

• Thanks for your reply! No, I haven’t done anything to CSS but the only thing I did WRT the comment box with a field in the Discussion section of WP that allows you to change the default prompt for entering a comment.

I did receive a reply from another support person but this form won’t let me paste here…She suggested a bit of code to hide the element ID ab-reblog-box. She said it looks to be the issue WRT the odd text display appearing below the comment box. She said I could add that in Appearance-Customize-Additional CSS:have so I’ll take a look when I’m in front of my PC. Does that sound like a solution?

I’ll let you know what happens with the advice in your reply and/or the above re the ab-reblog-box.

Thanks again!

• “I did receive a reply from another support person but this form won’t let me paste here…She suggested a bit of code to hide the element ID ab-reblog-box.”