Archiving Old Content Into a New Blog, Old Themes and URLs

• Hey! So here’s the deal. I want to move my old content out from my current blog into an “archive” blog, per these helpful instructions,

https://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/creating-a-new-blog-with-the-same-url

I had wanted to make my “archive” blog the same theme as my current one, to retain the look/feel of my memories, but turns out, my current theme, Chateau by Ignacio Ricci, isn’t hosted anymore on the WP Themes page. The designer did (put up his files on GitHub), so I am tempted to attempt a manual theme import, although I think I need to be using WordPress.com for that, which gives me pause, since I’m no expert on the finer points of WP. Are there any options for me if I want to use an out-of-date theme?

Also, I want to ask the community once more, it is possible for me to rename my current blog from inhonoredglory to, say, inhonoredgloryarchive, and create a new blog called inhonoredglory where I can start afresh? That would enable me to keep the out-of-date theme and still use the URL for a new site. But.. is that completely impossible on WordPress?

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi there, I see you asked something similar here: https://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/creating-a-new-blog-with-the-same-url?replies=6#post-2980750

When I last changed one of my blog URLs and chose to kept the original URL, I’m trying to remember whether it was the new URL or the old URL that was no longer able to use the old theme. It was treated like an entirely new site with only the current themes available.

If you have some time here, let me go experiment with one of my backup sites and come back to you.

Just FYI – You wouldn’t be able to upload an outside theme unless that site has the business plan, which is pretty steep price-wise for an archive. :)