A bit of help with contempt just this one time

• Hey guys I’m new to wordpress and even newer to CSS customization, since I just bought the upgrade. I know this is going to sound selfish but I personally don’t want to really learn are lot of CSS. There are a few things I would like to change once and then never again and for that I don’t think I should have to do the amount of searching I’ve done. In fact I feel wordpress kind of has poor support for searching anything other than blogs. For example how do I search the CSS Customization forum only? I don’t think I can.

Anyways I’m currently using the theme Contempt, which I really like, in fact I wouldn’t change a thing about it if it wasn’t for the fact that I’m sure a lot of people are using it, so I feel like I have to at least change the colours. Doing that, however has proven to be difficult to learn for the beginner, I’ve tried googling, tried looking here and still can’t seem to find anything on how I can’ change the colours of the title bars and outline for the widget boxes on the right. Once those are changed I’ll upload a new banner that matches. I just need something other than blue for the widgets in the sidebar so I can match it with the banner.

Also I’d like to know how to change the grey background. I probably won’t change it but I’d like to know how just in case I feel the need to down the road.

Those two simple pitfalls have stopped from going full steam ahead with my blog, and I’d really like to get some posts up. For an online tool that’s extremely easy to start up with it seems unnecessarily hard to customize once you start paying for upgrades.

Hopefully someone can help and what I want to do isn’t too much of a headache.

Thanks
    – Evan

• Also is it possible to change the colour of links in your blog?