Tags » Young Adult

Review | Red Queen

Anyone can betray anyone. Sometimes even the author can betray the reader. (Cough, Victoria Aveyard, Cough)

Mare Barrow bleeds red therefore her life was made for service not for privilege like the Silver. 359 more words

Books

The Young Elites by Marie Lu

As a huge fan of Marie Lu and her Legend series, I was really looking forward to The Young Elites. However, it wasn’t what I expected and I don’t know how to feel about it. 515 more words

Young Adult

Can't Look Away

How did I get it?:
I bought it!

Synopsis:

Torrey Grey is famous. At least, on the internet. Thousands of people watch her popular videos on fashion and beauty. 425 more words

Book Reviews

Review: I'll Meet You There

I’ll Meet You There – Heather Demetrios – Henry Holt and Co. – Published 3 February 2015

♥♥♥♥♥

If seventeen-year-old Skylar Evans were a typical Creek View girl, her future would involve a double-wide trailer, a baby on her hip, and the graveyard shift at Taco Bell. 370 more words

Romance

Release week Save Me by Eliza Freed!

It’s out! The conclusion of the Lost Souls Series!

Such an amazing series, you’ll continue to want more!

Be careful with perfection. It’s brilliant at hiding its flaws. 1,429 more words

Reading

Series ends in "Rivals in the City"

Rivals in the City by Y.S. Lee
Candlewick Press: March 10, 2015 (Young Adult; Historical Mystery)

Beach Vacation

I’ve really enjoyed Lee’s Agency series. It’s set in Victorian London, has an awesome young heroine, a dash of romance, and always a great mystery. 717 more words

Book Review

Review: The Truth About Us

The Truth About Us – Janet Gurtler – Sourcebooks Fire – Published 7 April 2015

♥♥♥♥♥

A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I’m Not Her that’s “Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult.”-Booklist… 482 more words

Romance