Tags » Realistic Fiction

Unlikely Hero ImageBook Review: The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten

Book Review: The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten

In an effort to end his OCD, Adam Ross joins a support group. He isn’t thrilled about the plan to choose a superhero persona until he realizes that he can be Batman. 226 more words

Book Review

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin.

359 more words
Book Reviews

MCL Book Club Selection for June: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Join us on Wednesday, June 17 at 10AM for a discussion of We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Spending the summers on her family’s private island off the coast of Massachusetts with her cousins and a special boy named Gat, teenaged Cadence struggles to remember what happened during her fifteenth summer – from… 9 more words

Book Club

ARC Review - More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

Title: More Happy Than Not

Author: Adam Silvera

Rating: ★★★★★

Synopsis: The Leteo Institute’s revolutionary memory-relief procedure seems too good to be true to Aaron Soto — miracle cure-alls don’t tend to pop up in the Bronx projects. 605 more words

Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston

Their Eyes Were Watching God is a lovely novel following Janie Crawford’s journey to finding her soulmate. The appalling past of Janie and her family causes Janie to struggle as she  finds herself as a woman, but no matter what she continues her journey. 48 more words

Realistic Fiction

Thirteen Reasons Why - Filled with suspense, good life lessons

Title: Thirteen Reasons Why

Author: Jay Asher

Summary: No one expected Hannah Baker’s death, but thirteen people would soon find out how their actions and words pushed Hannah off the edge. 144 more words

Teen Powered

loving >> week 155

Hello!

Happy Friday! Here’s what I’m loving…

1 ♥ Pitch Perfect 2 I’ll admit: when I first went to see Pitch Perfect a few years ago, I expected nothing more than a light, if forgettable, musical comedy. 521 more words

Books