Tags » Parietal Lobe

Interactive Brain Map

Visit Thinglink to learn about the five parts of the brain –  the frontal lobe, parietal lobe, the cerebellum, the occipital lobe, and the temporal lobe.

Dreaming of Directions

So far this blog has been way more technical than I anticipated. I really want it to be more about the personal experience of having hemianopsia. 742 more words


Terminal Hero - Multiple Medical Infractions

Dynamite’s newest series, Terminal Hero, centers around a “young physician” (I’m guessing a resident) who is diagnosed with an inoperable brain tumor and, after secretly being experimented on by a “friend”, he “unlocks the potential” of his brain, gaining superpowers.  395 more words


It's a Real Medical Condition! Alice in Wonderland Syndrome

Episodes can cause one to see objects as either larger or smaller but it’s not an optical problem, or a hallucination.
To read the article go to… 16 more words


SPEAK OUT! NewsBit . . . . . . . . . . . Brain Anatomy & Function & TBI

Brain Anatomy and Function and TBI

An informative video explains what each part of the brain does and the relevance to TBI. Good graphics, short (8 min. 9 more words

Traumatic Brain Injury

Intro of Psych Knowledge and the Lobes of the Brain

Hello everyone!
     This blog will be written about my knowledge of Psychology. The reason for choosing this particular topic is because it is something that I am familiar with and it is something that I am studying. 257 more words



On my stats page there was the search term “symptoms.”  Now, this could mean a whole hell of a lot of things and obviously I have no idea what specifically the person who searched that wanted to know.  371 more words