Tags » Fiction Friday

Latex [Noun]

Even little dogs bite. The phrase reasserted itself every so often, like the echo of bats around the back of a deep and narrow cave. 260 more words

Amwriting

Fiction Friday: Sensory Deprivation

In the game, I’m not blind. It took me ages to get used to the extra sensory input; two levels of gameplay took me three weeks. 691 more words

Fiction

Fiction Friday - Short

Keeping this one short and sweet.

Susanna had no idea that Angelique was on to her. It really didn’t take much to see the writing on the wall… 123 more words

Beautiful People and Fiction Friday: Gwen

So today I’m linking up with both Beautiful People (which I did last month as well), and Fiction Friday, which I just discovered today. Both involve a character of mine answering questions, and the character I’ve chosen to use is Gwen, the protagonist of my current WIP, Wolf Cry. 734 more words

Wolf Cry

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches - Alan Bradley

The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches – Alan Bradley

On a spring morning in 1951, eleven-year-old chemist and aspiring detective Flavia de Luce gathers with her family at the railway station, awaiting the return of her long-lost mother, Harriet. 454 more words

Books

ARC Review: The Blooming Goddess Trilogy - Tellulah Darling

The Blooming Goddess Trilogy – Tellulah Darling

Perfect for fans of Meg Cabot, Rachel Hawkins, and everyone who loves their kickass girls sassy and their infuriating gods swoony. 625 more words

Books

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda - Becky Albertali

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda – Becky Albertali

Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. 518 more words

Fiction Friday