Tags » Downtime

You are feeling very sleepy

Yes, you are feeling very sleepy but unfortunately it’s the middle of the day and you have to stay awake.

Sleep can sometimes feel like hard work, especially during exam time.  118 more words

Catalogue Links

Instead of running, I've been reading

On the morning of May 4, I woke up experiencing a sense of defeat. My string of 123 consecutive days running had come to a close, due to an Achilles injury, and I didn’t know how to express myself. 566 more words

Mjeeby Explains: Names

Hey guys!

I was watching my YouTube subscriptions this morning and there was a video about a thing Time has put out about finding out what your name would be if you were born today based off the popularity of your name when you were born. 527 more words

Downtime

Sketchnoting - making read alouds more awesome

“Ohh I have a important idea, should I put it in my bubble catcher?”

A bubble catcher is a place for an ideas to grow and form.

235 more words
The Arts

Beating Burnout

While many run their lives under the “work hard, play hard” banner, we all should be aware of the early signs of burnout. Working long hours with great enthusiasm can be a road to great success, but if you burn the candle at both ends for too long you might need some tools to manage the negative results. 319 more words

Personal Growth

Schema upgrade downtime: Monday, 18 May, 2015 @ 17:00 UTC

Our next schema change version will be released on Monday, 18 May, 2015 around 10am PDT/1pm EDT/17:00 UTC/18:00 BST/19:00 CEST. We expect that MusicBrainz will be unavailable for 15 – 30 minutes during this time. 121 more words

Schema Change Release

A Perfectly (Un)Productive Sunday

I started off with big plans for today. Sunday is my only day off from work, and today was an exceptionally sunny and warm day for early May in New Hampshire. 198 more words

Life