Tags » Commentary - Modern Times

In advance of Prime Minister Netanyahu's speech to Congress tomorrow - 11:00 A.M. EST; 9:00 A.M. CST; 8:00 a.m. PST

It is worthwhile to note that our long term ally comes at the invitation of the Speaker of the House, an equal branch of government with the White House (Executive Branch) and the Judicial Branch (United States Supreme Court). 478 more words

Commentary - Modern Times

If you do not believe in God, can you go to war with those who do?

Or vice-versa? If you believe in God, can you go to war with those who do not? What about those that believe in a different God? 356 more words

Commentary - Modern Times

Squeezing the Mind - the importance of words

Lots of debate on whether we can use the words, “Islamic terrorism,” “Islamic fundamentalism,” “Global War on Terror (GWOT),” and the really ball-busting one, “Radical Islam.” 825 more words

Commentary - Modern Times

Budweiser does it again - 2015 Superbowl

Last year, I posted about my love of the Budweiser Clydesdales, puppies and romance commercials. They did it again this year:

Commentary - Modern Times

BIG WINTER STORM COMING

The Mayor of New York City gave a press conference today warning the citizens of NYC that a storm was coming like nothing they had ever seen before and that they should prepare accordingly. 50 more words

Commentary - Modern Times

Silent Majority Honks Loud and Long!

Reporting in from the field: The City of Federal Way is a bedroom community 30 miles outside Seattle, Washington. Only about half the residents vote and yet….today I got to see something special. 493 more words

Commentary - Modern Times