Tags » Books / Fiction

The Wedding by Nicholas Sparks

“After thirty years, Wilson Lewis is forced to face a painful truth: the romance has gone out of his marriage. His wife, Jane, has fallen out of love with him, and it is entirely his fault. 373 more words

Yuliya's Blessings

Love At First Write (Freebie)

Love At First Write

Lord Perrier De Sade

Copyright Lord Perrier De Sade 2015

Published By Forever Loyal Publishing/ Word 2 Life Ent. 2015

While you hating me I am loving you/ while you wishing on my death/ I am praying for your health/ while you folding your cards/ I am playing mine out/ while you continue to live in folly/ I am basking in supreme glory. 8,843 more words

Poem

The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks

“Julie Barenson’s young husband left her two unexpected gifts before he died – a Great Dane puppy named Singer and the promise that he would always be watching over her. 350 more words

Yuliya's Blessings

The Conspiracy Of Us (Untitled #1)

by Maggie Hall

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance–perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West’s newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. 143 more words

Free Book Download

Memoirs of a Geisha - Arthur Golden

Memoirs of a Geisha is a beautiful novel that will transport you to WWII’s Japan. Arthur Golden has a very beautiful descriptive style. I read this book 2 years after coming back from a trip to Japan, and it made me feel nostalgic of my time there. 126 more words

Books: Fiction

the flying troutmans - miriam toews

This is the fifth book by Miriam Toews that I’ve read, and the fourth I’ve reviewed on this blog. Because of the theme and motivation of my blog, I only review mental/neurobiological illness related stuff. 515 more words

Mental Illness

Book Review - The Lives of Tao, by Wesley Chu

That SF is becoming less anglocentric is an exciting and much-welcomed novelty, and I’m not talking here (just) about language, but also culture and tropes.  It often results in a fascinating and compelling mix of different worlds and traditions, like in the case of Wesley Chu, a Taiwan-born and American-raised writer and one of the best discoveries (for me) of 2013. 657 more words

SF