升級, 流量

Google Analytics (分析)

WordPress.com 進階版、商務版和電子商務版方案可讓使用者將 Google Analytics (分析) 功能新增到 WordPress.com 網站或網誌。前往「我的網站」→「工具」→「市場行銷」→「流量」啟用 Google Analytics (分析)。

目錄

WordPress.com 統計資料與 Google Analytics (分析)
在 WordPress.com 上啟用 Google Analytics (分析)
常見問題

WordPress.com 統計資料與 Google Analytics (分析)

WordPress.com 統計資料

WordPress.com 具有內建統計資料追蹤功能,並提供網站流量報告,讓使用者快速一眼掌握資訊。新文章、按讚和留言會顯示在訪客活動旁,讓使用者更容易理解數字。

Google Analytics (分析)

Google Analytics (分析) 包含進階功能,可與 WordPress.com 統計資料相輔相成。漏斗圖報告可協助你追蹤訪客經過你網站的路徑,而目標轉換則可讓你衡量訪客如何完成特定工作 (例如到達產品頁面或聯絡表單)。如果你已將 Google Analytics (分析) 用於其他專案,可以在同一位置查看所有統計資料。


↑ 目錄 ↑

在 WordPress.com 上啟用 Google Analytics (分析)

Google Analytics (分析) 是Google 提供的免費服務。在 WordPress.com 上整合 Google Analytics (分析) 是 WordPress.com 進階版方案的功能之一,另外還包括架設網站所需的一切

在 Google Analytics (分析) 中

若要開始使用,你需要先在 Google Analytics (分析) 網站上註冊。登入或註冊即可開始使用。

如果你以前在其他網站上使用過 Google Analytics (分析),可以在現有 Google 帳戶中建立一個新帳號。按一下 Google Analytics (分析) 帳戶中的「管理員」,然後按一下「建立帳戶」,建立新的分析設定檔。

Google Analytics (分析) 新帳戶畫面

務必在 Google Analytics (分析) 新帳戶中填寫「帳號名稱」。你將在「帳戶資料分享設定」下看到一些資料分享選項。

依預設系統會選擇所有四個「資料分享」設定。你可以閱讀每項設定的說明,決定是否要退出。準備好後,按一下「下一步」。

Google Analytics (分析) 新帳戶設定

你會看到三個選項:「網路」、「應用程式」及「應用程式和網路」。請先選擇「網路」,開始衡量網站的分析。

建立 Google Analytics (分析) 新帳戶/新屬性

請在下一頁填寫以下資訊:

  1. 網站名稱:輸入你的網站名稱。
  2. 網站 URL:從下拉式選單中選擇 https:// (WordPress.com 上的所有網站都使用https:// 通訊協定),然後在文字方塊中輸入網站的自訂網域。
  3. 產業分類:選擇網站的分類。
  4. 報告時區:選擇想要網站產生報告的時區。

完成後按一下「建立」。快顯視窗將顯示「Google Analytics (分析) 服務條款協議」和「適用於與 Google 分享的資料的附加條款」。你需要同時勾選兩者的核取方塊接受條款才能繼續。

如果你接受,請按一下「我接受」,系統會將你導向「追蹤代碼」頁面。

在此頁面上尋找「追蹤 ID」,看起來像 UA–90363941–1。你需要該 ID 才能將你的網站連結到 Google Analytics (分析)。複製 ID,然後前往 WordPress.com 設定上的「工具」→「市場行銷」→「流量」

在你的 WordPress.com 網站
WordPress.com 上的 Google Analytics (分析)
前往「我的網站」→「工具」→「市場行銷」→「流量」,一直往下捲動到「Google Analytics (分析)」部分。

將你從 Google Analytics (分析) 網站複製的完整 ID 貼入「Google Analytics (分析) 追蹤 ID」方塊中。按一下「儲存設定」後,你的網站將連結到 Google Analytics (分析) 並開始向 Google 傳送資料。


↑ 目錄 ↑

常見問題

我已連結 Google Analytics (分析),但未看到回報的瀏覽次數。是否運作正常?

大多數 Google Analytics (分析) 報告不會即時運作,通常至少延遲幾個小時。使用 Google Analytics (分析) 的「即時」報告可即時監視網站上的活動。以下 Google 說明頁面將說明如何檢查你的追蹤代碼是否已正確安裝

如果你在 24-48 小時後未看到回報的瀏覽次數,但 WordPress.com 統計資料顯示你曾有訪客,請返回 Google Analytics (分析) 儀表板,檢查你的網域拼寫正確、不包含 www,且與你的主要網域相符。如果完全符合上述條件,請產生新的追蹤 ID。如上所述,在「設定」「分析」畫面上輸入新 ID。

WordPress.com 統計資料和 Google Analytics (分析) 的資料不相符。是否故障?

WordPress.com 統計資料和 Google Analytics (分析) 使用不同方法識別和追蹤你網站上的活動。你會發現 Google Analytics (分析) 和 WordPress.com 統計資料在總瀏覽次數、總檢視次數等方面總會有些許不同。不過你能夠注意到兩個系統之間相同的趨勢和模式。

哪裡可以取得使用 Google Analytics (分析) 的支援?

Google Analytics (分析) 是一種相當流行的網站分析服務,你可以在各種書籍、研討會、網誌文章、線上論壇等資源中找到大量相關資訊。建議你從 Google Analytics (分析) 說明中心入手,尤其是入門指南。你也可以查看 Google Analytics (分析) 解決方案社群,在這裡你可以與其他 Google Analytics (分析) 使用者互動。

Not quite what you're looking for?

取得說明

Traffic, Upgrades

Google Analytics

Adding Google Analytics to a WordPress.com site or blog is available as a feature of the WordPress.com Premium, Business, and eCommerce plans. Visit My Sites → Tools → Marketing → Traffic to enable Google Analytics.

Table of Contents

WordPress.com Stats vs Google Analytics

WordPress.com Stats

WordPress.com has built-in stats tracking with reports that offer quick, at-a-glance views of the traffic on your site. New posts, likes and comments are shown alongside visitor activity, so it’s easier to make sense of the numbers.

Google Analytics

Google Analytics includes advanced features to complement WordPress.com stats. Funnel reports help you track the path visitors take through your site, and goal conversion lets you measure how visitors complete specific tasks (such as reaching a product page or contact form). If you already use Google Analytics with other projects, you’ll be able to see all your stats in one place.


↑ Table of Contents ↑

How to Enable Google Analytics on WordPress.com

Sign Up With Google Analytics

To get started you’ll need to sign up on the Google Analytics site. Sign in or Sign up to get started.

If you already used Google Analytics with other sites before, you can create a new account in your existing Google account. Click Admin in your Google Analytics account and click Create Account to create a new analytics profile.

Google analytics new account screen

Be sure to fill in the “Account Name” for your new Google Analytics account. You will see some data sharing options under “Account Data Sharing Settings.” By default, all four Data Sharing settings are selected. You can read the description for each setting to decide if you would like to opt-out. When you’re ready, click Next.

You will then be taken to the Property Setup:

Google Analytics Property setup screen

On the Property Setup screen, fill in the following details:

  1. Property Name: Enter a name for your property, such as your site title.
  2. Reporting Time Zone: Choose the timezone you want the reporting of your website to be in.
  3. Currency: Choose the currency of the location you normally operate in.

On the next screen, fill in your business information and click Create:

A pop-up will appear with “Google Analytics Terms of Service Agreement” and “Additional Terms Applicable to Data Shared with Google”. You will need to click the checkbox for both and accept the terms to continue.

You will then be presented with this screen asking you to choose a property:

Google Analytics - Choose a Date Stream Screenshot

Choose Web and insert your website’s domain. Make sure to keep https:// selected. Type something in the Stream Name box (this can be your site’s title again) and click Create Stream:

Google Analytics - Create Stream Screenshot
Get Your Tracking ID

After following the steps in the previous section, you will be presented with this screen that provides you with your Measurement ID.

Google Analytics Measurement ID

Click the copy icon next to your Measurement ID to copy it to your clipboard.

If you already closed this screen, or need to find your Measurement ID again at a later time, follow these steps:

  1. In Google Analytics, go to Admin by clicking the gear ⚙️ icon in the lower right corner of the main Google Analytics dashboard.
  2. Under Property, click on Setup Assistant.
  3. Go to Tag installation.
  4. Click on the Web tab.
  5. Click on your site.
  6. Copy the Measurement ID that looks something like G-A1B2C3D4E5.
On Your WordPress.com Site

Copy the measurement ID and go to Tools → Marketing → Traffic in your WordPress.com settings.

Head to My Sites → Tools → Marketing → Traffic and scroll down until you find the Google Analytics section.

Paste the entire ID you copied from the Google Analytics site into the “Google Analytics Tracking ID” box. After you click “Save Settings” your site will be connected to Google Analytics and start sending data to Google.


↑ Table of Contents ↑

Frequently Asked Questions

I connected Google Analytics but I’m not seeing visits reported. Is it working?

Most Google Analytics reports do not work in real time. Reports are normally delayed by at least a few hours. Use Real Time reports in Google Analytics to monitor activity on your site as it happens. The following Google help page will show you how to check whether your tracking code has been installed properly or not.

If you are not seeing visits reported after 24-48 hours, and you know you have had visitors based on your WordPress.com Stats, go back to your Google Analytics dashboard and check that your domain is spelled correctly, does not contain www, and matches your primary domain. If it meets all of those criteria, generate a new Tracking ID. Enter the new ID on your SettingsAnalytics screen as outlined above.

The data from WordPress.com stats and Google Analytics doesn’t match. Is something broken?

WordPress.com stats and Google Analytics use different methods to identify and track activity on your site. You can expect Google Analytics and WordPress.com stats to always show slightly different totals for your visits, views, etc. However, you will be able to notice the same trends and patterns in both systems.

Where can I get support for using Google Analytics?

Google Analytics is a very popular website analytics service, and you can find plenty of information about it in books, workshops, blog posts, online forums and more. We suggest you start with Google’s help center for Analytics, and specifically the getting started guide. You can also check out the Google Analytics Solutions Community, where you can interact with other Analytics users.

Not quite what you're looking for?

Get Help