I have a website that I set up under the personal plan. I was wondering if I could switch the site to a basic (aka, free) plan, since I no longer require a full website. I’d like to do this before I have to pay a renewal fee for my plan.
Do I cancel my domain? I’m not sure what I need to do. Will I lose the entire site if I cancel the domain?
You can either remove the plan immediately, or you can just switch off automatic renewal and leave the plan to expire. Then it will be removed automatically in March once it expires, but you will receive some renewal reminder emails from us running up to that.
If you want to cancel your domain as well, keep in mind that will be a separate process from the plan, but you can do that from Purchases as well. Or you can cancel just the plan and keep the domain as well, if you prefer.
Let me know if you have any questions about this.
The topic ‘What to do with my domain’ is closed to new replies.