Views

• Hi, I’m not getting any views for my latest post, however, I know that people are viewing it, because Im getting replies and quotes about it sent to me. Could I please get some clarification on what to do as i’m pretty new to word press and view count is my main way of tracking progress. my website url is:
    https://millennialstateblog.wordpress.com/
    It’s the Frank Ocean post that is getting no views, the other ones are still going up in views.

Thank you,
    Link

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Does reading the stats Views and Visitors support doc at https://en.support.wordpress.com/stats/#views-and-visitors help?

Our stats are page view stats. https://en.support.wordpress.com/stats/ If I visit your blog and click into 10 posts that will be recorded as 1 visitor and 10 page views. But please do not assume that everyone who clicks a follow, like, share, reblog or comment link actually reads the post on your blog because odds are they may not.

Follow, like, share, reblog or comment clicks are not page views. In fact, follows, likes, shares, comments and reblogs are completely misleading when you are talking about page view stats. That is because your followers and anyone with a WordPress.com/Gravatar account who is logged into WordPress.com can “follow” your blog, “like”, “share” and “reblog” your posts and “comment” in several locations such as the Reader, without ever clicking into your blog and creating a single page view stat. Subscribers control how frequently they receive your posts (instantly, daily, weekly) and can comment without clicking into the blog.

Logged in wordpress.com members can read full posts in the wordpress.COM Reader now, so there is no incentive for them to click into your site.