Someone swiped my blog?

• Someone swiped my blog?

I’ve only had an account here for a few weeks. Someone dropped by to tell me that another site had reposted my blog. My blog is at:

http://javajivehigh.wordpress.com/2008/05/25/in-response-to-texas-leave-our-kids-alone/

…and was posted yesterday. A copy of it showed up here today:

http://www.famlove.cn/?p=21908#comment-55

It’s says “just another wordpress blog” in their headliner, but the url doesn’t show it to be wordpress? I’m confused. Can anyone give me any info as to what is going on? There are pages and pages of posts on this blog, all posted today. I’m wondering if this person is going around swiping multiple blogs?

Thanks.

• I should probably add that I am brand new to blogging, in general, and don’t have the faintest idea regarding key words or terminology to even try to make sense of it on my own.

• This is what is commonly called a splog.
    other (probably all ) post are taken via a computer program called a script.
    unfortunately this is a major nuisance in blogging.

The goal of most splogs,(long story shot) is to raise another sites importance on web engines like google.

I cant seem to access this one link (in the blog roll) which this splog/ robot seems to be working for

• Splog? So, it’s random automated swiping? How do you tell when you’ve come across a splog site versus another person’s blog site? And what does one do when they’ve been splogged?

And what is the point of having a site full of swiped blogs if it seems to lead no where else?

Thanks for the response.

• I am 8 weeks into blogging, and when I first saw these things I also studied them for some sense, alas they are continually occurring, I wouldn’t lose any sleep over it, the urls often end in .info, also I have even had one or two visitors from them.

• the site is on godaddy . com

you can e-mail them at

abuse @ godaddy . com

explain that you believe this web page has stolen your content.