Recovery a hacked blog

• This post was originally posted to brazilian support. I would like to share here too to reach more people and help. I apologize for any grammatical errors.

Hello! I would like to introduce myself before I explain about the help I need. My name is Victor Noleto, I’m 24 years old and I live in Goiânia, Goiás, Brazil. I am a computer engineering student, I work in the area and I am an aspiring writer, so to speak. Writing about what I find interesting has always been something I enjoyed doing and had as a vocation. Nowadays it is not a hobby that I practice a lot, but let’s go back a few years in my history.

A long time ago (10 years specifically) I was playing a game called AdventureQuest Worlds. It is an MMORPG that is played in the browser itself. During this time I was a very addicted player. At the time we had orkut, the communities, but I wanted to go further, I wanted to have a blog, write about the game. It was then that I met WordPress. It was then that in early 2009, me, Victor Hugo Noleto Camargo created the blog AQWorlds Brasil (aqworldsbrasil.wordpress.com).

It is noteworthy that at the time I was a child. I started the blog in 2009, but I’ve been playing for about 2~3 years. By the accounts I was about 14 years old and the blog was growing, growing… Of course I didn’t do it alone, I had friends, whom I met in the game itself, who were the “moderators” and who helped me with creating content for the blog. I really appreciate this time I had, it helped me a lot. Much of my English knowledge I have been able to translate the news, read and perfect the translations.

The blog reached 1 million visits, 2 million, 3, 5, 10… That over time was not a blast overnight, but I dedicated myself to that blog, even more than to the game. I remember that WordPress had a page that showed “the most active blogs, the most read blogs of the day” something like that – and my blog, a game blog, run by me, a kid at the time – was among the first.