You’re unable to close your account, because instead of cancelling the upgrade you bought yesterday for a full refund, you disputed the charge with your bank and filed a chargeback against us.
When you dispute a charge you are essentially accusing us of fraud, and the payment is frozen pending an investigation. Additionally, your site is locked pending payment of a chargeback fee. It’s this lock that’s preventing you from closing your account.
If you are willing to cancel the dispute with your bank we might still be able to refund you ourselves, and then you’ll be able to close your account.
Otherwise you will need to wait for our payment processor to complete their investigation, which could take eight to twelve weeks, before you’ll receive a refund. And you’ll also need to pay the chargeback fee to unlock your site before you’ll be able to delete it and close your account.
The topic ‘Problem Deleting Account’ is closed to new replies.