How do I strip the exif information from all of the photos in my media gallery?

• I’m a novice at web technology. Heard about EXIF files and that they contain lat/long information. I just checked a few recent photos I’ve uploaded to one of my popular blogs where I include a lot of tutorial photos I’ve created. Using an EXIF reader tool that checks image urls, I was very worried with what it revealed. I have set that blog to private for now, until I can strip the EXIF information from all of the photos. There are a lot of photos (over 100) so I’m hoping I can do a bulk edit. If not, since I would have to delete and reload 100s of photos and do hours of work anyway, I’ll look into moving my blogs to another site that has photo privacy controls.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Hi there,
    Including EXIF data is optional. You can enable/disable this in ‘Settings’ –> ‘Media’ in your blog’s dashboard. This is the link to the guide http://en.support.wordpress.com/settings/media-settings/#image-gallery-carousel

• Thank you for your quick reply.

I made the change in settings on my geoswag blog but it didn’t remove the exif information (I’m specifically concerned about the lat/long coordinates).

I saved the changes to Settings, then logged out and logged back in.

When I look at the photo using an exif reader app it shows the photo location on a map. The coordinates information is still there. It still have the site set to private. Will it make a difference if I set it to public?

Do I have to remove all of my photos then upload them again?

• I’m sorry but I don’t know how to assist beyond what I posted so I tagged this thread for Staff help. Please subscribe to it so you are notified when they respond. To subscribe look in the sidebar of this thread, find the subscribe to topics link and click it.

• Hi there,