How can I hide/delete the delete site option?

  • Author
    Posts
  • #2474874

    My hands shake. I am afraid I will accidentally click Delete Site in the Tools options and am hoping to find a way of making Delete Site unavailable on my site. Can you help me, please? Thank you!

    The blog I need help with is labelsandsuch.wordpress.com.

    #2475077

    auxclass
    Member

    Open a second account (second email required) – then invite the second account in as an Editor –

    Other than that if you are an Admin the delete site is always there – but I can’t remember the last time I needed the tools section – so you should not be clicking on that option very often

    Yes it scares some people – but there are some checks in the delete process so it takes a bit to delete it as you need to confirm more than once that is what you want to do

    #2475078

    Thank you, auxclass!

    (Sorry, I’m not sure of how/where to respond. Can’t wait to know enough to move beyond newbie-dom.)

    Best to you,

    labelsandsuch

    #2475085

    auxclass
    Member

    you be welcome

    This might help

    Support documents & learn WordPress

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/

    http://learn.wordpress.com/

    #2475088

    My thanks again. I’ll read these documents right away.

    #2475089

    auxclass
    Member

    Good luck – the basics here are pretty simple – but it is like any new program or skill – takes a bit of learning to get started

The topic ‘How can I hide/delete the delete site option?’ is closed to new replies.