Get posts/pages to go under Menu Topics

• Okay I am new at this and I don’t know if I can even explain it correctly. I have been reading and working on this most of the day and finally decided just to ask or I will never get anywhere.

I set up menus at the top of my page and I have some submenus. I have tags and categories set up. Under Appearance/menus/ I have set my menus up and I have put my taged topics/posts/pages under the appropriate main menus I want them under. However, my posts don’t show up when I click on the menu on my page. My posts only show up on the main page. If I click a tag or a category on my page it takes me to a main wordpress.com site.

For instance I have a Home Menu… I want my menu planner post to go under the Home Menu after I post as well as the main page with all the past blogs. But it doesn’t show up.

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• WordPress.com is not designed to function in the way you envision. Tabbed headers in WP.com normally go to static pages, not categories or tags. There is a workaround on SOME themes, however:

Page tabs as extra links

• You have to use the HTML section in the custom menu page and use the URL of the posts or pages you want on the menu. Do know though that you don’t want to list all your posts in the menu as anything over say 5 sub tabs gets confusing for visitors.

The categories and tags listed under or over the posts go to the wordpress.com global tags pages and the categories or tags in the categories or tags widgets will list your blog posts. That is the way that wordpress.COM works, and many people end up getting a lot of visitors from the global tags pages.

• Appearance > Menus > Theme Locations module: make sure you have selected the menu you created (Primary or Secondary) from the “Primary Navigation” dropdown, then click Save.

• @thesacredpath Ok I think we are getting somewhere, but I don’t think I fully explained. I don’t need subtabs/menus I have those.