Don't know if site was deleted.
I transferred my blog from http://chphministries.wordpress.com to self hosting at https://divine-romance.com/blog. However the chphministries.wordpress.com link is still working. However I can’t login into that one anymore. Does that mean I deleted the site? And if I deleted it then why does the old link still work? If it’s possible to still login into chphministries.wordpress.com in order to transfer my subscribers I would love to do that. I can’t remember if I deleted it back when I exported the site but it’s possible, but i’m just confused because the chphministries.wordpress.com link is still active, which got my hopes up that I could still transfer my subscribers. Could someone help me find out if it’s still possible to get into chphministries.wordpress.com? Thanks!
The blog I need help with is divine-romance.com.
However I can’t login into that one anymore. Does that mean I deleted the site?
chphministries.wordpress.com hasn’t been deleted and is still an active site. Is is owned by a different account to the one you are contacting us from (divineromanceministries). In order to access chphministries.wordpress.com, you will need to login to the account you used to create that site.
If it’s possible to still login into chphministries.wordpress.com in order to transfer my subscribers I would love to do that.
I can help you do this but I need the request to come from the account that owns the site. Once you have logged in to the other account, just reply here to confirm you would like to transfer your subscribers and I can sort that out for you.
Ok, I’m in as CHPHMinistries now. I could’ve sworn that I assigned my jetpack to the same account but I guess not. I would like to transfer all subscribers from chphministries.wordpress.com to divine-romance.com/blog.
After logging in it looks like the majority of the “subscribers” were twitter. Do those transfer over as well? Thank you for your help Gemma! I really appreciate it!
Thanks for confirming. I’ve transferred your followers to divine-romance.com.
Your email subscribers will continue to receive email notifications of new posts, however WordPress.com followers will only see new posts in the Reader. They will not receive email updates unless they subscribe to receive them on your new site.
I could’ve sworn that I assigned my jetpack to the same account but I guess not.
If you’d rather connect the site to a different account, Jetpack can be disconnected using these steps:
Jetpack can then be connected to the correct account.
I hope this helps!
The topic ‘Don't know if site was deleted.’ is closed to new replies.