Delete site content
I would like the content of my site deleted but my profile and domain kept the same. The content is old and already saved elsewhere and I’d like to start new.
The blog I need help with is leilanikon.wordpress.com.
You have two options:
(1) Doing this quickly and easily yourself http://en.support.wordpress.com/empty-site/
(2) Waiting in a queue and having Staff do it for you.
Staff can empty the whole blog for you. That will remove all data including posts, pages, tags, categories, comments, and uploaded files and once deleted, the data cannot be recovered.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Deleting blogs and/or blog content does not remove indexed content from the SERPs (search engine page results). Google and Bing only clear their caches of deleted indexed content that produces a 404 (page not found) every 3 – 6 months. To completely remove an entire page from Google search results after it produces a 404 (page not found):
If you are sure you want Staff to proceed, and you are prepared to wait then type modlook into the tags in the sidebar of this thread for Staff attention, and post here again to:
(1) confirm the URL of the blog you want them to empty;
(2) confirm that you know content deletion is irreversible.
The topic ‘Delete site content’ is closed to new replies.