Closing down account

  • Author
    Posts
  • #3420925

    sveldhoven
    Member

    I pay for my domain portfoliosanneveldhoven.com right now, my domain will expire in 30 days. if i close my account, will my payment automatically stop?

    #3420942

    fstat
    Staff

    Hi there,

    If you close your account that domain will be canceled and all the sites under your account will be deleted. So, you won’t be charged in the future for that domain registration.

    Please note that if you intend to use that domain elsewhere it’s best to transfer it away before closing your account. If the domain gets canceled it may become very difficult to get it back.

    Instructions on how to transfer a domain can be found here:

    http://en.support.wordpress.com/move-domain/transfer-domain-registration/

The topic ‘Closing down account’ is closed to new replies.