affiliate link

• I was recently accepted into an affiliate program for jill-e bags. I tried putting their html in a txt widget on my blog. The visual show up but doesn’t link through. This is my first time trying to do something of this nature and I would appreciate any help.

Thank you
    Deanne
    tryingtraditional.wordpress.com

The blog I need help with is: (visible only to logged in users)

• Please read these entries:
    TOS section 2, 5th bullet wordpress.com blogs cannot be used to drive traffic to third party sites http://wordpress.com/tos/
    No advertising at all except on VIP blogs http://en.support.wordpress.com/advertising/
    Types of blogs allowed and not allowed http://wordpress.com/types-of-blogs/

• If you wish to have a monetized blog you must hire a web host and get a free download of wordpress.ORG sogtware and self host it. https://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/please-read-me-first-before-posting?replies=1

• Thank you, I wasn’t sure what was going on, but now understand.

• I looked up the url for the jill-e bags affilate program.

Join the jill-e design’s Affiliate program and earn money recommending our beautiful bags to all of your friends and customers.

Here’s the relevant section from Types of blogs allowed and not allowed that I linked to above:

Affiliate marketing blogs: Blogs with the primary purpose of driving traffic to affiliate programs and get-rich-quick schemes (“Make six figures from home!!”, “20 easy steps to top profits!!”, etc). This includes multi-level marketing (MLM) blogs and pyramid schemes. To be clear, people writing their own original book, movie or game reviews and linking them to Amazon, or people linking to their own products on Etsy do NOT fall into this category.

This is a no go at worpress.com. Here we cannot sell anything from our blogs that we do not create ourselves.