Tags » 2 Stars

The Adoration of Jenna Fox

Titel: The Adoration of Jenna Fox
Author: Mary E. Pearson
Series: The Jenna Fox Chronicles – book 1

Who is Jenna Fox? Seventeen-year-old Jenna has been told that is her name. 114 more words

2 Stars

REVIEW: Amity by Micol Ostow

For fans of Stephen King and American Horror Story, a gruesome thriller suggested by the events of the Amityville Horror.

Connor’s family moves to Amity to escape shady business deals. 481 more words

2 Stars

Review: Every Part of You: Tempts Me, by Megan Hart

Part of a series? Yes, it’s a serial.

Cliffhanger? Yes.

Category: Erotica.

Genre: Contemporary.

Publisher: St. Martin’s Griffin

Pages: 45.

Blurb:

She likes to watch. He likes to keep hidden.

548 more words
Reviews

Choices by Grace R. Duncan (2 Stars)

Is freedom more important than spending your life with your one true love?

Teman and his friend, Jasmin, have been caught stealing for the last time. 548 more words

Gay Romance

Review: The Cotton Club (1984)

In 1984 Mario Puzo, author of The Godfather, wrote a story of crime in the seemingly glamorous 1920s New York, and Francis Ford Coppola was hired to direct the film adaption. 384 more words

Reviews

Review: Forbidden by Tabitha Suzuma

Synopsis from Good Reads:

She is pretty and talented – sweet sixteen and never been kissed. He is seventeen; gorgeous and on the brink of a bright future.

684 more words
Book Review

Review: Hung Up - Kristen Tracy

Title: Hung Up
Author: Kristen Tracy
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Publication Date: March 4, 2014
Source/Format: Library / Hardcover, 282 pages
Opening Sentence: “This is Lucy calling to update my order BKE-184.” 314 more words

Books